//
Internet & Social Media Marketing

Why Consultative Selling Doesn’t Work

 

 

 

 

When I finally came across this concept, I finally felt I had found the style of selling that suited  me.

Now, there is a place for the hard sell, and it is useful for clearing out the undecided or the people you do’t want to work with or sell to!!!  But it is not something I am comfortable with.

This guy argues that the client wants to be sure you can “manage” the role they need to buy.   I think that is too confusing.

I am a qualified engineer.  I used to hide the fact I was selling with various titles until a client, on my entry into a monthly service review meeting and he said “oh, this is going to cost us money”.  And I realised that was my role, to sell them what they needed to buy!

It can be summarised as:

Where are you?

Where are you going?

What is stopping you?

Take their vision, and then engineer the solution the client needs.  It is consulting, no matter how it looks, but yes, it is managing too!

http://www.inc.com/geoffrey-james/why-consultative-selling-doesnt-work.html

Image

About sellingsolutions

Digital Marketing "Suit Liaison" Video Streaming LIVE Event Managed and promoted Twitter Feed Internet Marketing Social Media Social Selling Life & Business Coaching Network Marketing Been there done that. 3 years of challenges. Through the dump, did not stop. Lost a fortune, lost my Mother. Now out the other side. I work full-time on my job (internet marketing, admin, writing) and part time on my wealth. This is what I do now! Why? Fun, Love, Residual income, time AND money.

Discussion

Comments are closed.